Originally known as Riverina College of Advanced Education the club won a Central Riverina Football League premiership under that name in 1978, downing Barellan United in the grand final by 4 goals, 14.8 (92) to 10.8 (62). Rivcoll’s next grand final appearance came in 1984 in the Farrer Football League’s second division, but Junee Kapooka proved comfortably too strong on that occasion.

Over the past quarter of a century the Bushpigs have twice played off for the premiership, overcoming Cootamundra in division two of the FFL in 1991, and Ariah Park Mirrool ten years later (2001) when the league comprised just a single division, under the guidance of Jiffy Carrol.

The reserve grade team broke its 18 year premiership drought in 2009, winning back to back under Phil Willis. Willis took on the senior coaching in 2011, taking the team to its first finals appearance in years. In 2012, Brett Garrett was appointed senior coach, a position he held for 3 years, developing many players in that time. In a year of rebuild, Ash Weldon & Jack Egan, uni students themselves, took the reins and created some structure to the football department in 2015. The 2016 and 2017 seasons were lead by Daniel Athanitis, travelling up from Walbundrie to take the reins of our senior side. During these two years, we were able to gain some significant inroads on and off the field, leaving the building blocks for a successful future at Pig Park.

In 2018, we were boosted by Pat Noonan bringing his wealth of experience from Wagga Tigers, Collingullie and the GWS academy into our coaching ranks. Pat has now committed for the 2019 season and has taken the squad to the next level, playing an attacking brand of footy. Alongside Pat, our reserve grade side will be lead by Paul ‘Ando’ Anderson, a life member of our club who bleeds red and white, and Cam Humphries.